Fashion Files: A conversation with Posh Cultivator, Stixx

Television Stylist and Author Stixx gives us a guest pass to his chic perfection. The Memphis native and all around beauty expert is the author of : 10 Ways to look expensive when you’re flat BROKE.  A thorough guide designed to instruct readers on how to create high end looks on small budgets. Highly credible in the genre of fashion, Stixx has worked on the sets of Love and Hip Hop Atlanta, and New York. In addition, he has worked as a stylist to stars and public figures such as Rick Ross, Star Jones, K. Michelle, Miss Universe 2016 and 2017, Miss New York 2016 and 2017, along with many others.  As a New York resident, Stixx is currently working as a stylist to Amy Roach of Good Morning America. With great pomp and circumstance, he continues to educate the masses while living his best life. Check out my latest chat with Stixx below:

 

Where did your love for fashion begin?

I can’t remember where my love for fashion actually began, but I do know that I’ve been around fashionable people my entire life and the zeal came from just seeing and feeling the reaction of people when they would get dressed up in School, Church, or Club wear. It was always remarkable to me.

Let’s talk the fashion moment that you are most proud of….

For me, my fashion moment that I’m most proud of was attending Tom Ford RTW 16 NYFW show under the brand of my own name and not as a plus one. Once you’re able to get into key NYFW shows under your brand’s name and not because someone snuck you in, it’s LIT!

What’s one of the most iconic celebrity looks of all time?

I’m very classic, so the most iconic look for me would be the Givenchy Black Dress on Audrey Hepburn in the 1960’s classic “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” Givenchy created the black dress as we know it today.

What are the must have pieces that every girl must own Spring of 2018?

I don’t know if there are must haves this spring season, but as long a girl has got herself a nice bucket bag, a good pair of over-sized sunglasses, and cute jean jacket…she’ll be good for any season.

Name some of your favorite high end and affordable stores…

I love the look of Zara. I think I shop there the most. With them you can get the high end runway look, for a fraction of the price. Their clothes are made really well too. I’ve had pieces from Zara that I still wear from 3-4 years back.

What is a staple piece that every woman should own?

EVERY woman should have a solid pair of nude and black heels.

Who would you identify as your spirit animal?

I have a mix of them. Audrey Hepburn for her classic and chic look, Grace Jones for her androgony, and Solange for her adaptability.

What advice would you share with an aspiring stylist?

To listen more than you talk.

Any projects or events on the way that you would like to share details on?

I’m transitioning from my role as a “stylist” and moving towards my beauty/lip collection and fashion corresponding. I just joined the Fashion News Live Team with Amazon so I’ll be filming runway and street style segments with them in the upcoming fashion months.

 

( IG: @_stixxinthecity_ )

stixx2

stixx1

 

Leave a comment